Yoga Healing

68243be24d78b3868197e8d65c39fc30I am embarking this month on a yoga journey that I haven’t really shared publicly but it’s really a big deal for me.  I am headed this month to Teacher Training.  It’s an intense week long retreat and I plan on doing a lot of journaling, both public and privately and I’d love to take you along with me. I am also doing the 30 Day Challenge.  Anyways, it’s a lot of yoga.

Last night I experienced some yoga healing at a very big Yin class.  At the beginning of class I “set an intention” (they say this a lot in class, when you go to as many classes as I do, you start listening and do what you are told)  My intention last night was simple, forgiveness.  Let’s just leave it with I have held onto some anger over the years.  Last night, I let it go.  It was actually in a child’s pose.  As I felt the tears well up, I just let go.  I could feel it as I sank into the ground, letting it hold me. Ready to move on. A more loving, a more forgiving person.

Okay- So going into to Teacher Training, YIKES!  I am hoping for more of this to come but it is a little overwhelming.  I need some things which is stressful.  I have been surviving on one Yogitoes.  If you know what those are and have been following me, you know how much yoga I do.  This is not going to get me through Teacher Training.

THEN, I really mostly do yoga in glorified running outfits from when I could still pound the pavement. (#RAGNARNATION) So I seriously need to expand my yoga wardrobe.

Basically, it’s time to get serious.

The other healing item, the thing I am most limited physically by is still my chest from my double mastectomy.  #BRCA  But it is amazing what I can do today what just 9 months ago I said was impossible.  I am stronger day to day and have decided to change the name officially of my blog to Hot Pink Yoga.  I want to dedicate it to the pink warriors and show how yoga can heal both the physical wounds of cancer and pre-cancer surgeries but also heal the mental wounds from fear and anxiety that come with facing cancer risk and the multiple factors that effect surgical menopause.

So with that, happy healing.