Baptiste Cleanse Day 3, Fruit fast day one.

Well I wasn’t perfect today but I was pretty darn close with my fruit fast. I ate nothing but fruit but had a coffee and a small piece of cake. I’m trying to be honest and still look at progress over perfection and know I’m still making good choices. I could have had three pieces of cake but that little bit was SO good.

Fruit for breakfast lunch and dinner is a little boring but lots of options. I feel like I’m drinking a ton of water. Having a ton of water going through me since the foods are all water based.

Water based food is a focus in the Baptiste Cleanse. Which is nice, I rather eat fruit than a salad with no dressing. That dry feeling is much less pleasant with all fruit.

Even a few raspberries after my yoga practice was a treat. And to my yoga practice, again I wanted to count my teaching while practicing, but talked myself into practice even coming home late. My goal tonight was to not throw up. And success. Although it was iffy.

Energy wise I feel pretty good. My muscles were a little sore or just muscle pain. I think it was because of the food. But sticking with it and looking forward to tomorrow. 

The evenings are when the cravings start, but I was having those before. Now I’m just not endulging those urges. I’m not hungry, just trying to fill some kind of void. 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

