Baptiste Cleanse Day 1

I made it through day 1 of a 7 day cleanse. It’s mostly a mind reboot of how you see food.

I just feel really good about eating good. My weight has skyrocketed and I’m ready to take my life back. Keep my machine running on good energy and end the draining.

A lot of it was stress. Food can make you feel better. I don’t know why, I can’t explain it. But I know I’m not the only one that feels this way. Probably many people struggle with the addiction to that feeling.

The part I was most worried about with the cleanse was a warm lemon and honey drink to start the day, was actually very pleasant. But now I’m hungry and craving chocolate. 

Part of the process is feeling what is creating those cravings. In this instance, it’s a little habit, a little comfort and not a bit of real hunger. I know I ate enough, that sweetness is calling me but I don’t need it. Instead I sit with my feelings and accept them for what they are.

It’s hard to look at what you are eating and why. It takes some effort and some soul searching. I’m super excited to start changing my attitude towards food and focusing on what I’m putting in my body.

I did make one exception to the plan, I didn’t give up my morning coffee but I didn’t take extra to work and I drank in moderation. This is cutting back huge for me and I’m not ready to let it go. If I don’t see results this week, I’ll know why and reassess. 

I also started my day with the Baptiste Power practice. I got off my lazy butt and did it. I have to say, it’s a great way to start the day. I feel energized and empowered. On to day 2! 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

