Night owl

I love the night. Everyone is asleep and it’s as quiet as it gets. The fire is dying down and I find my worries fading away. I find a sense of peace and calm. I usually stay up 2-3 hours just to bask in the darkness.

It’s something beautiful to feel your loved ones at rest. I can finally relax, let go of those expectations and just be.

I’m sure morning people feel the same way. But for me, that couple hours before I crawl into bed and I find peace, I can sleep. Knowing in my heart that a new day is coming and I’ll be okay. For just these moments, everything is right and hopeful. Looking forward, letting the day go. It’s just what I need.


I love when I can see the moon. Comforting knowing it’s there with me to watch over the night. The quiet streets with just those few kindred souls making their way to their homes or night jobs. 

Everything slows down, the running around from place to place fades away into the dark and I am at peace.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

One thought on “Night owl”

Leave a Reply

