Guilt

I feel bad. Really for almost anything and everything.  I posted this on Facebook a bit ago and it stuck with me.

 
I know I don’t like feeling this way. But I do. Pretty much all of the time I can find myself feeling guilty about things I have no control over and can’t do anything about. 

So when I really screw up, it’s beyond words. I can beat myself up for not even days, years, decades. I currently can remember feeling bad for a very specific incident in kindergarten or 1st grade. I’m sure no one else remembers but I do. And I feel bad to this day.

There’s those types of Where does that come from? How do you make it go away? 

I can start by reciting a prayer that I used last night after my yoga session. 

  
Every day, trying to let it go. 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

2 thoughts on “Guilt”

  1. God forgives and buries our sins/wrong doings, and mistakes in the deepest sea, then forgets about them, you need to do that also. This is from a little chorus I remember singing in church when growing up:

    Gone, gone, gone, gone
    Yes my sins are gone,
    Now my soul is free
    And in my heart’s a song;
    Buried in the deepest sea
    Yes, that’s good enough for me–
    I shall live eternally
    Praise God!
    My sins are G-O-N-E gone!

    Never to be remembered anymore,
    Never to be remembered anymore,
    For Jesus washed my burden of sinfulness
    Into the Sea of Forgetfulness
    Never to be remembered anymore

    For they are gone, gone, gone, gone
    Yes my sins are gone,
    Now my soul is free
    And in my heart’s a song;
    Buried in the deepest sea
    Yes, that’s good enough for me–
    I shall live eternally
    Praise God!
    My sins are G-O-N-E gone!

    Like

  2. I appreciate your posts and the motivational memes. I’d love to hear more about your stories of how it was, what happened, and what life is like now. Going back through your blog I can see you like to keep the same format and keep it short. Wondering if you can elaborate on the struggles because I’m trying to understand, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

