Healing yoga

I went to yoga this morning. I feel better. It’s been awhile since I’ve made a class, it truly is a gift.

Last night I wanted to drink. Drink away the feelings and the pain. Find something to numb up. But after yoga this morning, I am starting to feel okay. The pain can restore, heal. The only way through it is to feel it. Give myself to it and work through it. I never want to go this long without yoga again. I want to let that heat heal my hurts. Fighting from one moment to the next through the pain. 

Tomorrow I teach Hatha. I’m so looking forward to giving the gift of healing yoga through all of the training, studying. And watch it work in the students. I hope I never forget. This practice can and will change your life. 

 
I will do yoga daily. My practice has been so needed but pushed aside for my despair. I need to quiet the mind and give it a chance to listen. Be an instrument of peace. Today, I am at peace. 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

