Hard mornings

Again this morning I’ve been having a hard time. I want to hide, be alone. Crawl into bed and not see or talk to anyone. 

Is this anxiety? Depression? I’m not sure but I feel it often. What are you supposed to do in this situation. Let it overtake you and crawl into bed? Avoid everyone. Or fight through it and fake it till you make it?

I wish I knew the answer. The key to unlocking it all and letting these things go. But I haven’t figured it out yet. 

So onward I go, doing the things I need to do. Trying to push the thoughts aside and get things done. What other choice do I have? I must go on. Breath in, breath out. Just keep swimming.  

 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

