Hoping for resolution 

Today I thought was the day I would know more about my future, turns out, I have two more days to wait.

Waiting, not knowing. These are not my strong attributes. But God laughs when you make plans and I have to remind myself, I’m not in control here.

But having a fun night, watching movies and eating pizza. I think before, this would have crushed me. But I get better every day. I’m healing emotionally and physically and getting stronger through this trial of faith. 

I still hope. I still think about it constantly. What will happen, what’s next for me. My fate is so up in the air and floating like a cloud I can’t touch. It’s right there, right in front of me, but so far away.

So I continue on, live to fight another day and wait. Be patient. All is coming, all will be revealed in time. 

 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

One thought on “Hoping for resolution ”

Leave a Reply

