The nights 

The nights for me have been pretty good. Tonight the best so far.

I used my creative side to make a little ocean plate. I had a goal setting session. Both keeping me busy and motivated thanks to my amazing friends.

The fog is beginning to lift and I see more and more light. I’m so grateful to have some really close friends and family that has been checking up on me.

There can’t be enough said about the support I’ve received. I’ve been kept very busy by my friends, my business. 

  
But these nights, easier than mornings but still hard. The emptiness is always there. Like my heart has been ripped out of my chest and there’s just an empty black hole. As much as I fill the time, the empty feeling remains where ever I go, whatever I do.

The longing for what I can’t change. The guilt and ache of a mistake I can’t take back. 

But I go to bed another night, just hoping to wake up the next day and continue.

A few years ago on this day, my family lost a great man. My grandfather was amazing. His love for his God, his wife and family leaves us with a picture of true love that all of those in our family carry into all our relationships. So just a minute to remember the life of my Grandpa. 💕

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

