Upside down

And a crash. Everything that you love is gone in a second. Where do you go? Where do you turn? In it all I find a peace, beyond all understanding. 

I haven’t been doing much yoga. Teaching feels like a gift but since knee surgery I’ve found myself lost from my practice. 

I want to find a way back, back to that centered yogi. But I’ve turned to everything else to deal with stress. Now I’ve reached out to my tribe and the healing yet again begins.

Starting again doesn’t mean defeat. Life is up and down, up and down. As I face one of the biggest downs I’ve ever known. I come back. To Him who loves and comforts and to yoga that heals body and mind.  

 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

