Step back

Life is full of step backs. Okay, maybe just for me. I move forward, make huge strides in yoga. Then immediately a step back. For now after ACL surgery. Or any surgery, or injury. 

Stepping back however is such a gift. Back to the basics. Even weight shifting from one leg to another.

Yoga teacher training is so much more than learning to teach. From Stephanie (my personal “guru”) I’ve leaned myself.  I’ve learned to appreciate not only what I can do but what I am capable of, but just that. No more. Yoga is humbling. It gets you right where you are, no more, no less. You are there, where you are. Nothing quite like a knee surgery to make that edge crystal clear. 

Where ever you are, whatever you struggle with, be there. Embrace the struggle and work through it. You can find it in yoga. One step back, your mind will open to even more.

  

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

