Be Stronger

Today I was given advice to watch a Kino video, if you are familiar with Kino, you know she’s an amazing physical yogi. But the video today was about being “stronger.”

Yoga makes you stronger in a way most people aren’t aware of. It makes you mentally and emotionally stronger. I’ve felt myself getting extremely strong in the last few months. I’ve handled a lot of stress and physical pain that I’m finally nearing the end of. Likely tomorrow.

But in that, during learning to teach, I’ve found a voice of strength and belief in myself that has caused big leaps. Lifeguard class was a huge leap. Standing side by side with people 20+ years younger is humbling and also empowering. Teaching has been a leap. It’s hard! It’s probably easy to sit back and say I completed the class, there’s nothing that says I must teach. But I went and found a way, to practice, to teach with students. And now I’m taking an even bigger leap, moving past my comfort zone once again.

Yet every time I push past that zone into the unknown, I get stronger.

No where is that more true than in yoga. If you aren’t finding your limit, frankly you are missing the point. It’s in that edge that you find the mental strength and confidence to handle what life gives you. In every posture you push yourself, you’ll find the strength to go one step further. 

In yoga, in life, be stronger.

Here’s the Kino video, enjoy. 

Kino Be Stronger

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

