Yoga Family

I had surgery this Friday.  That being said, I tried to be at Teacher Training as much as possible.  Why?  It’s my yoga family. In my town!  I haven’t been to a training here in Wenatchee but it is so cool to have so many people that I truly adore coming to my home studio.  They have become a new family, my yoga family.

I feel about them like I do my “California Cousins.”  When they come to town, life as we know it stops.  You make sacrifices, you do what it takes to spend every second you can with them.

Also, they care for me.  I have people who really really care.  They don’t fake it, they don’t have to.  They don’t judge me or question it.  They are all completely real and completely real in their love and kindness.  They don’t have to try, they just do.  There is nothing like the relationship I have with my yoga family.  Love and respect.  Mutual understanding.  Unconditional acceptance.  If you don’t have a yoga family, you should.  And mine is pretty darn amazing.

I couldn’t make the hike yesterday, but I love these people.  Beautiful.  13411828_10100896627144203_772470144837506325_o

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

3 thoughts on “Yoga Family”

  1. I know I feel the same way about our Tribe/Kula/Family. I missed the morning sunrise hike too (5 am just doesn’t occur in my world these days, but was so grateful to spend the time with everyone on Friday. Love makes the world go round my friend. ❤

    Like

  2. 🙌🏼 I love this! I had a set back if it was here in Moses, I would of been able to be present at least! I would been there my injury and all but totally unforeseen circumstances made it impossible. ( Which is finally better good luck to you injuries are the worst! And, everything does happen for a reason because my family really needed me this weekend! #Skyetribesisters

    Like

Leave a Reply

