Fear

Fear can be the basis of many problems in my life. 

I don’t know how or when I started to become this nervous person. Let me get BRCA + for a minute. Maybe 10+ years of fighting a hypothetical disease, can cause some normal fear. 

But then you do the surgery to remove the risk. And you are left, well, I was, with a misplaced fear that has morphed into some irrational fears. I won’t even began to get into moths. But also just a general nervousness has manifested in day to day nerves.  
Yoga has started me on the track of settling the thoughts of fear and seperating them from true threats. Which are usually not there at all. 

Yoga has also taught me to put my fears in perspective. So many poses are easier than you think. Just that first step, the first time, once you pass that mental block, nothing can stop you.

Except the moths, those things are gross.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

