Yoga through injury

On a voicemail from a yoga friend, she mentioned I didn’t have to stop doing yoga. So I didn’t.

The last two days I went to a couple of power classes. I was able to do more than I thought with really minor modifications.

I went into things a bit slower. Focused on my knee and felt really good for the most part.

Yoga has taught me I can keep moving. Not let the injury keep me immobile. I’ve learned about “fuzz” and that range of motion and movement can be theraputic. I am trying to move through this injury and see if I heal faster/differently.

So far, I don’t think I’d be any worse off. I feel slightly better. Maybe too confident on an unstable knee. I’m consulting a doctor on Wednesday, in the meantime feeling surprisingly good.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

