Some people don’t like me

I still haven’t come to terms with that sentence. I want everyone to like me so bad that I adjust what I say and what I do. This is all so wrong and I can’t help it. I don’t want to be disliked, who does? 

But it’s reality. Not everyone will like me. Not even some people will like me all the time. But somehow I need to come to terms with that.

Sometimes I don’t even think I like me. I do things or say things that aren’t who I am. I have to wonder if everyone feels like that.

I feel like I’m in a constant identity crisis. Trying to be everything for everyone. Trying to distract myself from the silence, the aloneness when it’s just me.

But if I give enough time to myself, if I really listen. I find me. I find out who I am, who I want to be and who is the core of my being. Nothing else, nothing more, nothing less. If I can give myself alone time to be me, I know who I am. I let all of that facade go and in the alone quiet space I discover I like me. I like me a lot. The caring loving person I am on the inside, it’s all I need to be and its enough.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

