Music for the soul

One of the things I am most looking forward to in teaching yoga is expressing myself through my music choices.  Music can do so many things.  It can make you feel happy, sad, regret, hope, love even anger.

I have been working on music choices for months for my class, listening to all sorts of music and saving the ones that I think work.  The common theme is feeling. They all have a feeling to me.  They speak to me and to my practice and I can’t wait to share them with a class.

I haven’t put them together in a series but my final picks are making a good list.  My hope is that my music choice calms you, encourages you and picks you up when you are feeling like you can’t hold another posture.

concert-crowd.jpg

*Note, I almost want to put together a list of songs that are just so funny – maybe we can have a fun class in the future.  A couple fun ones, Gravity by John Mayer, Crash Into Me by Dave Matthews, Falling for You by Colbie Caillat.  I’m calling it “Ain’t Nobody Needs to Hear that During Yoga”  🙂  Music can be fun and it should be!

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

