Inhale Beauty, Exhale Love

In the last couple classes I have tried to focus on what I want to be in the world as I practice.  That mantra type thing has been: Inhale Beauty and Exhale Love.

What this means to me is that I want to take in the beauty around me, the beauty of life. If you look hard enough, there is always beauty to be found.  In every person, in every practice, in every piece of nature.  It’s all beautiful and my hope is to take in as much of it as I can, no matter how long I have here.  The world is a beautiful place, I am blessed to be here, able to take it all in.

I also want to exhale love into the world.  Sounds simple but it can take on a lot of meaning.  With my voice speak words of love, with my actions show love and that I might practice love and forgiveness to others and to myself.

Doing this in my past two Hatha practices has really deepened my practice.  Every time I loose focus or thing of my breath, I take in beauty and exhale love.  I just think those two words while I breath slowly.   Breathing has been a struggle for me – this has kept my breath slow and strong.  Focused on the good, not the bad.

What a gift I could be if I can master those two things.  Beauty-of-nature-daydreaming-23013589-1024-768

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

One thought on “Inhale Beauty, Exhale Love”

Leave a Reply

