Humility 

Yesterday I taught, just three postures. What I didn’t share, haven’t shared, is that I have seriously injured my left shoulder. Yesterday, I was thinking all about me. Me me me. That was my first problem. It isn’t about me, it never is. 

Today, my problem with yesterday came all at once, I didn’t feel good about it and it took today’s practice to figure out my problem, pride. I don’t think of myself as a proud person. But I was trying to be confident, trying to come off a certain way that just wasn’t me.

The reality of my pain has nothing to do with what I was trying to pull. But a hour in the hot room seems to sweat those problems and issues to the surface. It’s actually pride that hurt myself in the first place. 

Taking a breath, be humble. 

 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

