The chickpea and the spoon.

I just put gas in my car ready to leave town, in yoga clothes mind you, I really haven’t wore anything else for 7 days. And the reality hits me as I’m surrounded again by the outside world that I made it through this.

The whole time I had no idea I could do it. I felt like I would fail every step of the way.

Now I’m here. I did it. I suddenly understand everything. The tears are so bad I can barely see as I type this. It’s a whoosh of emotions I’m sure you can only understand if you’ve gone through it.

I will decompress on this huge drive home and I’m sure will have more to say tonight.  I need the let the chickpea boil a bit.

Oh why didn’t we get a picture of all of us?? 

It makes you wish we weren’t always in such a hurry.  And what it means to spend a week out of our lives, in it together. Hell, maybe there is no spoon. 

    
 

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

2 thoughts on “The chickpea and the spoon.”

Leave a Reply

