Teacher Training Day 4

Yesterday was so informative, last night my brain was done so I am writing before class this morning.

It’s amazing how this has impacted my practice.  I have such a respect for the postures now, the little things that make each pose special.  I am settling in, maybe we all are.  Getting comfortable in the long days and hard poses.

The biggest thing is probably my confidence.  I am removing can’t – okay maybe not all the way but I am working on it.

What could you do if you didn’t say you couldn’t?  If you just focused on trying it.  It’s different than not wanting to do something – as Lyzz has taught me.  I am usually jumping into whatever comes my way, I’ll try anything.  At the same time, I limit myself.  I can’t do this – I can’t do that.  I let my physical limitations be my excuse.  But the trying is where the hope starts.

I feel like I can do anything, but then I modify.  I want it easier, I don’t want it to hurt.  But that isn’t living.  That isn’t giving yourself credit.  Go all the way – keep pushing.  Anything is possible.  It just all seems like things people say but they rarely do.  It’s growth.  You can’t grow without finding where your edge is today and you can’t do that without the attempt.

Today, what do you want to do?  What can you do that you just aren’t even trying?  What are you waiting for?

Life is here, it’s now.  It won’t get easier, but it will be so worth it when you get there.

12067843_10206690002481087_905401936_n

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

One thought on “Teacher Training Day 4”

Leave a Reply

