Sickness in the HOT room

I think when you are not in the habit of being in the hot room, you start to forget the benefits.  For some reason -maybe I’m a half empty thinker that way but I only thought about the bad things.  It’s hot, it’s hard.  Sometimes you feel like you want to die, the usual.

So I took about 3 1/2 weeks off.  I was gone, then I got sick.  It was one thing after another and I started to forget how it felt.  Today I got back in there, UGH, I felt SO much better.  It was like a light in me was off and it turned back on as soon as I stepped inside the hot room.

yoga

There is something healing there.  Something that makes every single cell in your body shoot into over drive.  It’s not like working out where you feel tired and sore afterwords.  You feel rejuvenated.  It’s like everything you did to your body when you weren’t there is undone.

So remind me next time, and if you haven’t done it before, you should.  It is not working out.  It’s not like running or lifting weights.  It’s not like anything else which now I believe in some way breaks your body down.  In the hot room, you are built back up.

Next Tuesday there is a free class at beYOUtiful Hot Yoga at 4pm.  If you have never done it before, I encourage you to give it a try.  Definitely do a 2 week try if you can, because you have to get used to it a bit to really get where I am coming from.

Just be ready for magic.  Heat and humidity are my prescription for health.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

