Hatha Poses part 2

I’m progressing faster than I can get the pictures I take up.

For starters, huge week. I started tree pose with one foot standing and the first other touching the ground. It’s hard to believe but I have professed all the way to toe stand!

To show what this looks like, I took a video!  I’ll post it on facebook.

Side note: the hardest part of all of this is taking and posting videos of myself. I actually do this way better in class when I’m not focused on the camera.

Secondly, here are the 2nd set of Hatha Poses – the ukatasana – or Fierce Pose – sometimes known as chair pose.  Here is where I was at about 2 weeks ago, I have improved so much so fast, I can’t post the pictures I take quick enough.  I can’t wait to take pictures at the end of the year and do a side by side.  It is fun to just watch month to month!

IMG_8339  IMG_8341  IMG_8343

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

