7 day stretch

If you would have asked me on day 5, what I thought a week strait of yoga was going to do for me, I would have said, made me sore.  Two days ago I was sore and tired.  Okay, still am.  But on day 7, I see the difference.  I am stronger, bend farther, stretch deeper and most importantly stand on one leg longer.

Last night I had my 7th class.  It was amazing.  I stood in the front row, looked myself in the eye and probably had my best class to date.  In just 7 days.  The improvement was visual.  I felt different than just a week ago.  I feel my muscles activated, man I love that feeling.

I’ve been swimming, drinking water but there’s a big impact from committing to doing something daily. It’s that intentional stop daily that cuts up your schedule.  Removes excuses.  A daily added task to your routine can shake everything up.

Try it, do something positive for yourself every day for the next week.  Or challenge yourself and try something new.  Every day, 1 week.  Your life is long, a week is short.  This is a marathon not a sprint.  What progress can you make in a week?

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

