Morning vs Evening

I was so proud of myself, after months after only being able to do a few things recovering from knee surgery, this week, I did three Hatha classes. Hatha is a series of movements, some standing, some compression, it’s like a little bit of heaven for me. I love feeling my muscles being pushed again. But this week one was at night and two in the morning. I usually have been going at night but am finding morning classes to feel much different after. I might still be in evening yoga mode and today got some tips to not feel sleepy after morning classes.

A suggestion was to take my intake awaking breath more seriously. But if you still don’t know what it’s about, it isn’t important. It is about being aware of your mind, spirit and body. What are your goals, how can you put that into your daily routine? How do you feel in the morning vs. night? I feel energized at night and Yoga brings me calm and peace. Maybe I’m just a night person.

I’m curious though to ask all you yoga practitioners and general exercisers, how do you feel with a morning work out compared to a evening work out? Do you rotate classes or work out times or find one that works for you, evening, midday or night and stick with what works? Or do you like to shake your body up and try different things?

The important thing to me, is to be doing. I want to be doing, being. Present in the moment that I am in. My goals are solid and my practice is slow, but what are your goals? Are you going after them, doing them, practicing them, being them? Always move forward Team Anyone.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

