Why aren’t you doing anything? Are you mindful when you do?

I think I’m starting to “get” Hatha. Today I had a wonderful class with Meg at beYOUTiful Hot Yoga and feel amazing. I feel rested and at peace.

To tell you the truth, my schedule this week took the better of me. I had a hard class this week and then missed a few days. In the days off, my neck got tense, posture worsened and I felt lazy. Is yoga preventing all that?? It is. Today, first thing in the morning, I put the top down in my car and focused on the practice ahead of me.

I focused the hour on myself. I hate doing that, it’s so hard not to think of all the other things I have to do. In yoga, you have to focus or you miss it. You miss the benefits and it becomes a hard work out. But it’s more than that. It’s a reconnection to yourself, it’s mindful of being where you are in that moment. After about 2 weeks, I feel that shift. I can calm and be mindful there and appreciate the time spent on taking care of myself.

20140628-094629-35189709.jpg

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

