A day without

After just two days, today’s schedule didn’t work out. Okay, really, it could have, I could have tried harder but I didn’t. I justified that after two days in a row, I could take one day off and then go Thursday & Friday. But usually, I probably wouldn’t have made it to Thursday and Friday putting it off until Monday when I can “start fresh.” It’s all just a game we play isn’t it? But in reality, I missed it today. After just two days of sweating to death and not feeling very serene, I miss that time unplugged. You are forced in the heat to face the only things that are urgent, your breath, the movements, your body, the floor. Life is very simple in the hot room. Even if you are focused on one sweat drip going down your face. Your focus is there, in that moment. And today, I miss that clarity.

The other big change is that I am handling life’s little bumps (which lately happen to be big bumps for me) really with serious grace and calmness. Hmm. Related? 🙂 I am also standing a bit taller and keep remembering to pull my belly in to protect my back when I stand. I feel better, tomorrow, I have a plan. I am getting in there, make it a priority because I’m sure enjoying this serenity thing.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

2 thoughts on “A day without”

  1. you can still make it to a class at BHY tonight! we have a class at 6pm and 7:15pm and i’m gonna double up and take both! i’d love to see you on the mat :]]
    -jenn

    Like

Leave a Reply

