Late night dreams

The problem with being a dreamer is sometimes you just can’t sleep. So here I am, busy day but my mind is racing. There are so many goals I want to do, so many things I want to accomplish. I try to just rest, but my mind wants to go. I feel like sleeping sometimes is a waste of time. This blog is about those dreams. I have many that I thought were not possible, a marathon for one.

But beyond that, I pushed myself (with some help from my wonderful fiancé) into triathlons. It might not be much for some people, but for me, it was a big deal. When I had my mastectomy, I never thought I would bike, or swim for that matter. But I showed them! Who is them? Them is me, inside my head, saying you can’t do that. You are broken, out, limited, different. You name it, I said it to myself. But you know what? I did it anyway.

So I am up late dreaming about the next big dream. What will I tackle next? My goal is to take something I want to do and attack it. Just like I do everything else when I set my mind to it. But this, this has to be good. I want to go beyond, commit past what I think I can do and go for it 100% I’m not sure what it will be but I am excited to take my writing on my journey with me. I will share the good and the bad, the hard and the difficult. Every struggle because I know, my dream could be your dream, it could be anyone. But anyone can do anything. Just set your mind to it and go. It’s amazing where your mind can take you if you stop trying to talk yourself out it.

Published by

amykreick

BRCA 2+, Post Bilateral Mastectomy, Post Surgical Menopause, Previvor, Dedicated Yoga Student, Previvor Advocate

Leave a Reply

